2016 New Zealand Effie Awards. Key dates released!

NZ Effie Awards 2016 in association with TVNZ Key Dates

Posted 27 May 2016.

​​Chair: Jacqueline Smart (JWT)

Convenor of Judges: Lew Bentley


Call for entries issued: Thursday 16 June

Entry Writing Workshop: Thursday 30 June, 9-11am (AUT University)


Entries close: Tuesday 16 August @ 4pm

48hr late penalty deadline: Thursday 18 August @ 4pm

Preliminary judging: Tuesday 6 September (Auckland) and Thursday 8 September (Wellington)

Campaign material due: Tuesday 20 September

Finalists announced: Wednesday 21st September

Category judging: Thursday 29 September (Auckland)

Executive judging: Wednesday 12 October (Auckland)

Effectiveness Function Tuesday 18 October (AUT) at 5pm

Effie Awards Show: Thursday 20 October (The Langham)