Axis Awards 2017 Key Dates

Posted 28 July 2016.

​Key dates for your diary

Call for Entries goes live: Tuesday 15th November 2016

Entries close: Tuesday 24th January 2017 at 4pm

Late entry deadline closes: Thursday 26th January 2017 at 4pm

Hard copy material deadline: Friday 3rd February 2017

Waitangi Day (observed): Monday 6th February 2017

Category Judging (Heritage Hotel): Tuesday 14th to 17th February 2017 (inclusive)

Executive online judging: Wednesday 22nd February to Thursday 2nd March 2017 (inclusive)

Finalists announced: Tuesday 21st February 2017

Tickets on sale: Wednesday 22nd February 2017

Metal discussion meeting if required: Monday 6th March 2017

Executive Judging Session: Wednesday 8th March 2017 (TBC – half day

Axis Speaks: Thursday 9th March 2017 (TBC - evening)

Awards Show (VEC): Thursday 16th March 2017